Concentrating Light

I thought for this exercise I would reuse the set up in the previous one.

I used the Bowens mono light again in order to pick out the lighter in the middle of the set which, in the previous exercise was consistently in shadow.  The adjustable and focusable spotlight style of the monolight means a relatively small are can be highlighted:-

DSC04090 DSC04094-3

The reason I reused this setup was to see if by combining the modelling light/flash to the left and Bowens on the middle whether a better overall shot could be obtained, than any of those in the previous exercise. and I think it could:-

DSC04107-2

Could do with a bit of tweaking but I think this does indicate what can be done with more than one light source.  I would also get a better background!

Leave a Reply

