Assignment 2 – preliminary thoughts and shots

This assignment is, to an extent, a sweep up exercise to include all the elements, previously  covered in this section, in a series of ten to fifteen photos.

As it happened I had a couple of opportunities coming up where I thought I may be able to fill the brief so to speak.  The first of these was a Rallycross meet at Lydden Hill and the second was a one 0ff photographers meeting at St Pauls.

While I got some of the shots required (see below) I didn’t get them all, and so decided that I would choose a subject myself with a view to specifically shoot for the exercise rather than shoehorn it in to a activity.  I don’t think doing that is a problem so much with the exercises but, having considered it, I think the assignment shoot (or shoots) need to be specifically for that purpose.

In any event I thought it would be of interest to see a few examples of the ones that I thought could be used:-

A.  Lydden Hill

DSC01087-2

Single point

DSC01025-2

Implied triangle – the red points.

DSC01048

Curve

DSC01013

Rhythm

DSC01000

Defined Shape -rectangle

DSC00991

Defined shapes – circles

B. St Paul’s Cathedral

DSC01677

Implied triangle

DSC01665-3

Two points.

DSC01661-3

One point

DSC01580-2

Rhythm

DSC01656-2

Distinct shapes

DSC01519

Rhythm

DSC01618-2

Single point

 

 

Leave a Reply

